Board of Directors

Mei Mei Chow is an ICAEW Chartered Accountant with over 20 years’ experience at senior and executive management levels. Most recently she has been working as an Expert Adviser with a global management consultant on international and cross border M&A projects. She has also spent over 10 years recently with Sapura Energy Berhad, a global oil and gas company, as a member of Sapura’s leadership team alongside the Group CEO and other top management. Prior to that Mei Mei held various senior management positions including Divisional CFO roles, with the Sime Darby Group, a top five listed conglomerate in Malaysia. She is a Chartered Accountant and also a member of the Chartered Institute of Marketing. She also has a BA Hons in Business Studies from the University of South Wales.

Robert A. Jensen currently serves as an Executive Director at Paratus Energy and has more than 15 years of experience across asset management, investment banking and research positions within global energy, oil services and transportation. Prior to joining Paratus Energy, Mr. Jensen was a Partner at Arctic Securities, a leading independent Norwegian investment bank, specializing in corporate finance transactions and advisory services. Prior to this, Mr. Jensen was a Partner at CF Partners Capital Management, an event-driven, liquid hedge fund with investments across the capital structure in the energy and natural resources value chain. Mr. Jensen has also held various roles at Sparebank 1 Markets, Clarksons Platou Securities, Jefferies International and Fearnley Offshore. Mr. Jensen has a MSc in Shipping, Trade and Finance from Bayes Business School in London and a MSc in Business Administration from BI Norwegian Business School.

Joachim Bale's career spans over 15 years in investment management, private equity, and management consulting, and brings a wealth of financial expertise and strategic insights that will contribute to the Company's continued growth and success. Mr. Bale is currently a Founding Partner at Lodbrok Capital, an alternative investment management firm. Prior to Lodbrok Capital, Mr. Bale served as an investment professional at Farallon Capital, a multi-strategy hedge fund. Mr. Bale has also held roles at Bain Capital and McKinsey & Company.

Ørjan Svanevik is the CEO and founder of Oavik Capital AS, an investment management and advisory services firm. Previously, he served as CEO of Arendals Fossekompani from 2019 to 2022, and was Director and COO at Seatankers Management, advising companies including Seadrill, Mowi and Norwegian Property. He held roles at Kværner ASA during its breakup into Aker companies, and was later Partner and Head of M&A at Aker.  He has chaired the boards of companies including Volue, Archer, ENRX and North Atlantic Drilling. He has also been a director at Seadrill, Mowi, Nordic Jet Line, RigNet, American Shipping Company, amongst others. Mr. Svanevik has an AMP from Harvard Business School, MBA/MIM from Thunderbird and a Master's from BI Norwegian Business School.

James Ayers has served as a Director of Seadrill New Finance Limited and certain other entities within the Seadrill group since December 2018. Mr. Ayers is currently CEO of Front Ocean Management and Company Secretary for the Fredriksen Group of companies based in Bermuda, including publicly listed and SEC-regulated companies. He has served as Director and Secretary of Northern Ocean Ltd. since February 2019. Mr. Ayers has more than ten years of industry experience with a range of director, officer and management positions across the maritime sectors. He holds a Master’s in International Business and Commercial Law (LLM), a Bachelor’s in Law (LLB) and a professional qualification in Legal Practice (LPC).